UFC 258: Usman vs Burns live stream, time and how to watch full card online anywhere

Gadget

Post Tags


The APEX Center in Las Vegas welcomes back top drawer UFC action this weekend with a mouth-watering welterweight title showdown – here’s how to find a UFC 258 live stream and watch the drama unfold online, plus the start time and much more. 

Pitching current title holder Kamaru Usman against his old sparring partner Gilbert Burns, the fight brings with it a huge clash in styles.

You’ll find UFC 258 and Usman vs Burns available on PPV in Australia, with the main providers being Foxtel Main Event and – for streamers and cord-cutters – .

For those looking for a streaming-only option, Kayo is the way to go and you can – it costs AUD$54.95, the same as on Main Event.

The main Usman vs Burns card is set to take place at 2pm AEDT on Sunday, February 14 which should mean that you won’t have to get up early to catch the main event.

Usman vs Burns are expected to make their way toward the Octagon around 4pm.

You can also catch all the prelims and the main card using UFC Fight Pass .

ufc 258 live stream Usman vs Burns new zealand

Usman vs Burns live stream: how to watch UFC 258 in New Zealand now

Sky Arena is offering New Zealand viewers a Usman vs Burns live stream – with the PPV priced at NZ$39.95 for all the main card action.

You’ll want to make sure you’re watching from at least the 4pm NZDT main card start time on Sunday, February 14 to get all the action. 

The headline Usman vs Burns is expected any time from 6pm NZDT, depending on how the rest of the card plays out.

When is Usman vs Burns? UFC 258 date and time

Usman vs Burns takes place at UFC 258, which is scheduled for Saturday, February 13. The UFC 258 early prelim card is scheduled to begin at 6.30pm ET / 3.30pm PT / 11.30pm GMT, 10.30am AEDT, with the prelims kicking off at 8pm ET / 5pm PT / 1am GMT (Sunday), 12pm AEDT (Sunday)

This leaves main Usman vs Burns card slated to start at 10pm ET / 7pm PT / 3am GMT , 2pm AEDT – with the two MMA stars expected to enter the Octagon from around 12am ET / 9pm PT / 5am GMT / 4pm AEDT.

Who is Kamaru Usman?

Born in Auchi, Nigeria, Usman emigrating with his family to the US at the age of 8. Showing early promise as as a wrestler at college he came close to representing his adopted country at the 2012 Olympics only for injury to intervene.

A move to mixed martial arts was an obvious and ultimately successful career change, with the 6ft fighter coming to prominence as the winner of The Ultimate Fighter 21 in 2015.

Having made his UFC debut later that year, he has since gone to notch up a 17-1-0 record, taking the Welterweight from Tyron Woodley in March 2019 at UFC 235 via unanimous decision.

Defending his 170-pound title for the third time tonight, Usman is now one of the sport’s main draws, with his successful defence against Jorge Masvidal generating a whopping 1.3 million pay-per-view buys in the United States alone – the most since UFC 229.

Who is Gilbert Burns?

Born in Rio de Janiero, Gilbert “Durinho” Burns initially made his name as a three-time World Champion and World Cup gold medalist in Brazilian Jiu-jitsu.

Switching to MMA, Burns made his UFC debut in July 2014 and has gone on to build up an impressive 19-3-0 record.

His display against Tyron Woodley, which saw him dominate for five rounds to pick up a unanimous decision win, put the Brazilian on the road to this title challenge against his former spar partner.

Usman vs Burns latest odds: who is the favorite to win?

Usman’s champ status alongside his clinical showings in his previous two defences of his title mark him out as clear favourite, with odds hovering around 4/11 with most bookies at the time of writing.

Usman vs Burns: recent results

Usman’s last outing and second defence of his title came at UFC 251 on in Abu Dhabi last July, which saw him grind his way to a unanimous decision over fan favourite Jorge Masvidal – a last gasp stand-in for a Covid-19 stricken Burns – to retain his welterweight belt.

Burns, meanwhile, made his last appearance in the Octagon in May last year with an impressive win over former welterweight champion Tyron Woodley via a unanimous points victory, scoring 50-45, 50-44 and 50-44 with the judges. 

UFC 258 full card and highlights

The main supporting fight is an eye-catching match-up between flyweights Maycee Barber and Alexa Grasso. All eyes will be on how Barber responds after she suffered her first pro defeat and a huge upset in her most recent bout to Roxanne Modafferi in January last year. 

Full UFC 258 card for Saturday, February 13

Main card

Preliminary card



Source link