Super Bowl live stream 2021: how to watch Super Bowl LV online anywhere this Sunday

Gadget

Post Tags


For NFL fans, few waits are as long as the two weeks between the conference championship games and the Super Bowl each year. Fortunately, that’s a wait that’s now almost over, as we’re just one sleep away from Super Bowl 2021 and the big Chiefs vs Buccaneers game down in Tampa Bay, Florida. Follow our guide below as we explain how to watch Super Bowl LV online and get a Super Bowl live stream wherever you are in the world – including all the legal ways to watch Super Bowl free online.

Sunshine and plenty of shotgun snaps are likely on the cards this Sunday, as 25-year-old Patrick Mahomes takes on 43-year-old Tom Brady in a QB battle that’s literally one for the ages – 17 years separating the two NFL icons who will start in the Super Bowl tomorrow.

If you live in Australia and want to watch the NFL this season, you have several options to do so. 

Foxtel is home to the sport Down Under and is showing the big game on ESPN this year.

This means anyone on-the-go will be able to stream all the action from Raymond James Stadium on laptops and mobile devices using the Foxtel Go app – just log-in with your Foxtel ID.

if you don’t have Foxtel as part of a pay TV package, Kayo Sports almost always gets all the biggest events Foxtel enjoys.

The streaming service has a Basic and a Premium plan with the difference being you can watch on two devices with the Basic plan for $25 per month and on three devices with the Premium plan for $35 per month. The best news? Both plans come with a FREE 14-day trial

But the best way to watch Super Bowl free in Australia for most people  comes courtesy of the Seven Network and more specifically its 7mate channel, where you can watch Super Bowl 2021 for nothing, both on TV or online, without having to sign up and then cancel anything.

The big game kicks off Down Under at 10.30am AEDT on the morning of Monday, February 8, 2021 – check your local TV listings to see when build-up coverage starts on your preferred channel or service.

Outside of Australia? All you need is a good VPN and to follow our instructions above and you can stream just like you would in Oz, only from anywhere in the world. Our latest 2021 testing reveals that our No.1 pick, ExpressVPN, is currently working with Kayo Sports and 7mate.

super bowl live stream mexico

Super Bowl live stream 2021: how to watch Super Bowl LV online in Mexico

The NFL has been making a real push south of the border, with Mexico City normally hosting a selected NFL game each season.

It follows that the sport is huge there, so you’ve got a variety of TV options to watch Super Bowl in Mexico.

These include ESPN, Fox Sports, Televisa and TV Azteca.. Of these, our basic Spanish tells us that for anyone after a FREE Super Bowl live stream in Mexico should be able to find what they’re looking for courtesy of Azteca 7, which can be watched in a browser online, or via the appropriate TV Azteca app.

Not in Mexico? Don’t miss the passion of your local commentary just because you’re abroad – instead, try using a VPN to access you favorite Super Bowl coverage wherever you are in the world this Sunday.

watch super bowl germany

How to watch Super Bowl free online in Germany: 2021 live stream details

Germany boasted five NFL Europe teams at one point, so it’s little surprise that American football is huge in the European nation.

Its popularity means that German fans can watch Super Bowl LV free on terrestrial channel ProSieban – either on TV or on the network’s online streaming platform.

Not in Germany? You can tune in to your local coverage from abroad simply by adding a VPN to your software roster and following our guide above.

super bowl

(Image credit: Kevin C. Cox/Getty Images)

All you need to know about Super Bowl LV in 2021

The 2021 Super Bowl takes place on Sunday, February 7 at Raymond James Stadium in Tampa Bay, Florida. 

The 65,000+ capacity stadium will welcome a limited number of fans to the game as the US continues to recover from the Covid-19 pandemic, with NFL Commissioner Roger Goodell and the league now having confirmed that around 20,000 will be in attendance at Super Bowl LV, with a number of tickets reserved for key workers.

The start time for Super Bowl LV is set for 6.30pm ET/3.30pm PT (5.30pm CT) in the US.

Globally, that means the Super Bowl time is:

  • Australia Super Bowl time: 10.30am AEDT (Monday, February 8)
  • India Super Bowl time: 5am IST (Monday, February 8)
  • Japan Super Bowl time: 8.30am JST (Monday, February 8)
  • Germany and Europe Super Bowl time: 12.30am CET (Monday, February 8)
  • Mexico Super Bowl time: 5.30pm CST
  • New Zealand Super Bowl time: 12.30pm NZST (Monday February 8)
  • South Korea Super Bowl time: 8.30am KST (Monday, February 8)
  • UK and Ireland Super Bowl time: 11.30pm GMT

Where is the Super Bowl on TV?

America’s three main broadcasters – CBS, Fox, and NBC – alternate rights to air the Super Bowl each year.

In 2021, it’s the turn of CBS to air Super Bowl LV. As per our guide above, if you don’t have it on cable, then it has a dedicated streaming-only platform, CBS All Access, that will sort you out in time for the big game.

Folks in the UK arguably have it best, though, as the Super Bowl is 100% FREE to watch on the BBC and its companion iPlayer streaming service. Provided you’re located in the UK (and you should also be in possession of a valid TV license), registration takes just a few seconds and only asks for basic details like a working email address.

Anyone in either country can also access their usual streaming service to watch Super Bowl 2021, no matter where they are in the world. With a top-quality VPN in your huddle, you can simply relocate your IP address back home and enjoy the big like you normally would from the comfort of your living room.

When does Super Bowl pre-game coverage start on Sunday?

Don’t think about doing anything else on Super Bowl Sunday, because CBS is on-air live from Raymond James Stadium from 11.30am ET/8.30am PT, making for a whopping seven hours of Super Bowl pre-game coverage on the channel.

Super Bowl 2021: full schedule and TV guide

While Covid has forced the NFL to make a number of changes to the usual Super Bowl Week schedule in 2021, most of the usual events and formalities are going ahead in one way or another.

Super Bowl Media Day, for instance, became Super Bowl Opening Night on Monday, February 1 and saw select players interviewed over Zoom – not the usual circus that ensues at the start of the week.

Here’s a complete Super Bowl 2021 TV schedule for the big weekend:

  • Saturday, February 6: NFL Honors 2021 at 9pm ET/PT on CBS
  • Sunday, February 7: Super Bowl LV pre-game coverage from 11.30am ET/8.30am PT on CBS
  • Sunday, February 7: Puppy Bowl XVII from 1pm ET/10am PT (2pm/11am paw-off) on Animal Planet US
  • Sunday, February 7: Kitten Bowl VII at 2pm ET/11am PT on Hallmark Channel
  • Sunday, February 7: Miley Cyrus presents TikTok Tailgate concert at 3pm on TikTok and CBS

watch puppy bowl 2021 live stream

(Image credit: Animal Planet/Discovery+)

How to watch a Puppy Bowl 2021 live stream – and what is the Puppy Bowl?

Super Bowl build-up wouldn’t be the same without the Puppy Bowl, a pawsome pre-game tradition now in its 16th year – so we’re on Puppy Bowl XVII, officially.

It sees 70 adorable pups compete in a two-hour long event pitting Team Ruff vs Team Fluff. The event is co-hosted and the teams ‘coached’ by two of America’s least likely BFFs, Snoop Dogg and Martha Stewart. 

A one-hour long pre-game show will recap the highlights of Puppy Bowls past from 1pm ET/10am PT, while the game itself ‘kicks-off’ at 2pm ET/11am PT. 

TV coverage is on Animal Planet, which if you don’t have via cable, can be streamed using either the Discovery+ platform  (from $4.99 a month, 7-day free trial) or an over-the-top cable replacement service like FuboTV (from $64.99 a month, 7-day free trial).

The reason the Puppy Bowl has captured the nation’s imagination is that in addition to being so darn cute, it also features adoptable dogs from shelters all over the country, so if you get tired of the usual talking heads pre-game coverage, be sure to tune in!

Sadly, the Puppy Bowl doesn’t seem to be available internationally, even in countries like the UK where Animal Planet is available. But anyone from the US currently abroad needn’t worry as they can try our No. 1 rated VPN 100% risk-free for 30-days and tune in just like they would at home.

super bowl 2021 live stream half time show the weeknd

(Image credit: Michael Kovac/FilmMagic)

Super Bowl 2021 Halftime Show: who’s performing at Super Bowl LV?

Following in the footsteps of a sensational performance by Shakira and J-Lo last year that was watched by some 104 million people (and received over 1,300 complaints), The Weeknd has been confirmed to headline the 2021 Super Bowl halftime how. 

It’s expected to go down as the longest halftime show ever at 24 minutes, with Jay-Z and Roc Nation responsible for production of this year’s entertainment.

For more details, check out our full guide to the 2021 Super Bowl halftime show.

Super Bowl 2021 odds and predictions

The Kansas City Chiefs are currently installed as the heavy favorites to lift the Lombardi trophy for a second straight season. With arguably the league’s most gifted QB in Patrick Mahomes under center, its best TE in Travis Kelce menacing opposing defences, and deadly skill players like Tyreek Hill able to break out for a big play at any time…it’s easy to see why.

The Bucs are the underdogs, having emerged from the NFC Wild Card picture with big wins over the Saints and Packers to get this far – and few would put another upset past them with GOAT Tom Brady under center.

The combination of home field advantage and Brady being Brady somewhat mitigates Tampa’s otherwise heavy underdog status, even if the 22,000 fans expected to attended is well below the normal 65,000+ capacity of Ray Jay.

Still, while Tampa are a team brimming with the kind of confidence you get when you’re led by TB12, most pundits are joining Vegas and the bookmakers in predicting a Chiefs win – though most have it down to be a close game that’s likely to come down to the final possession.

Super Bowl Kansas City Chiefs Patrick Mahomes

(Image credit: Kyle Rivas/Getty Images)

Super Bowl LIV: Who won Super Bowl 54 last year?

Super Bowl LIV certainly lived up to the hype, with the Kansas City Chiefs winning the game for the franchise’s first in 50 years.

As well as being the maiden Super Bowl victory for superstar QB Pat Mahomes – also named Super Bowl MVP – it was also the first ring for decorated head coach Andy Reid.

The Chiefs beat the 49ers in dramatic fashion, too, coming back from a 10 point deficit and rallying to score three touchdown in just over five minutes to close out the game and win the game 31-10.

More Super Bowl info:

How to watch a Super Bowl 2021 live stream in Ireland

NFL fans in Ireland have two options for watching Super Bowl LV this Sunday – and they’re the same as they are in the UK.



Source link